Wilderness Rangers Pro-environment Campaign

Thanks for visiting our website! We are a team of academic researchers investigating the effectiveness of various fundraising appeals. The study examines how the names of the environmental charities affect people's interest in those charities.

If you want to learn more about envioronmental charities, you can visit the website of the following organizations.

Defenders of Wildlife https://defenders.org/

Sierra Club https://www.sierraclub.org/

Global Footprint Network https://www.footprintnetwork.org/about-us/

West Sound Wildlife Shelter https://westsoundwildlife.org/

International Fund for Animal Welfare https://www.ifaw.org/eu/about

Earth Day Network https://www.earthday.org/

Marine Conservation Institute https://marine-conservation.org/

Wildlife Direct https://wildlifedirect.org/

Natural Resources Defense Council https://www.nrdc.org/

National Audubon Society https://www.audubon.org/

 

The study does not collect your personal information and there is minimal research risk. If you want to know more information about the study, please contact the principal investigator, Dr. David Hardisty. Email: david.hardisty@sauder.ubc.ca

If you have any concerns or complaints about your rights as a research participant and/or your experiences while participating in this study, contact the Research Participant Complaint Line in the UBC Office of Research Ethics at 604-822-8598 or if long distance e-mail RSIL@ors.ubc.ca or call toll free 1-877-822-8598.

Ethics ID number: H20-00853